THD Election Unofficial Results


Candidate for Director – Four Year Term Total Votes Cast Davis Fansler 505 – Five hundred and five Larry Mallard 494 – Four hundred and ninety-four Jennifer Fox 269 – Two hundred and sixty-nine

Candidate for Director – Two Year Term Total Votes Cast Robert Pinkert 237 – Two hundred and thirty-seven Richard Betts 470 – Four hundred and seventy Total Ballots Cast 748 – Seven hundred and forty-eight

Sandy Alexander Designated Election Official



TO WHOM IT MAY CONCERN, and particularly to the electors of the Telluride Hospital District of San Miguel County, Colorado.

NOTICE IS HEREBY GIVEN that a regular election will be held on Tuesday, May 3, 2016, between the hours of 7:00 a.m. and 7:00 p.m. At that time, two (2) directors will be elected to serve a four-year term and one (1) director will be elected to serve a two-year term.

Self-Nomination and Acceptance forms are available from Sandy Alexander, the Designated Election Official for the District, at the Telluride Regional Medical Center, 500 West Pacific Avenue, Telluride, Colorado.

Self-Nomination and Acceptance forms must be filed with the Designated Election Official for the District at the above address not less than 67 days prior to the election (Friday, February 26, 2016).

NOTICE IS FURTHER GIVEN that applications for absentee ballots may be filed with the Designated Election Official of the District at the above address between the hours of 8:30 a.m. and 4:30 p.m., until the close of business on the Friday immediately preceding the election (Friday, April 29, 2016).

All absentee ballots must be returned to the Designated Election Official by 7:00 p.m. on election day.

FOR MORE INFO Sandy Alexander Designated Election Official

Legal Notice Call for Nominations here. Self Nomination and Acceptance Form here.


April 7, 2016 (TELLURIDE) -- Five candidates will vie for three Board of Director seats for the Telluride Hospital District this May.

Board seats currently held by Larry Mallard (Board Chair), Richard Betts and Davis Fansler (Vice-President) are up for election. Full THD board roster here.

All three current board members up for reelection will be listed on the mail-in ballot for renewal of their terms. Two citizens— Jennifer Fox and Robert Pinkert—have filed with the Designated Election Official to stand for District election and will be included on the ballot.

There are two four-year terms which Mallard, Fansler and Fox are vying for. Pinkert and Betts are standing for the open two-year term seat.

Ballots will be mailed by April 18, 2016 to all active registered electors of the Telluride Hospital District, which includes three zip codes in San Miguel County (81435, 81426 and 81430).

Ballots can be returned by US Mail by May 3, 2016 or dropped off in person to any of two Ballot Box drop-off locations:

· Telluride Regional Medical Center, by 5p.m. on May 3, 2016 · San Miguel County Courthouse, by 7p.m. on May 3, 2016

In addition, persons who own property in the Telluride Hospital District but are active registered electors elsewhere in Colorado, will also receive ballots in the mail. If a person thinks he or she should have gotten a ballot, or needs to replace a ballot, that person should contact the San Miguel County Clerk at 970-728-3954 and ask for Special District Elections. While by statute one could ask for a ballot to be sent to a different address (and absentee ballot) up to April 29, practically speaking this is not advisable.

If voters return ballots by mail, ballots must be received by the Telluride Post Office in time for the Post Office to process it. One stamp is sufficient.

Contact info for Telluride Hospital District candidates for further comment:

Davis Fansler – Larry Mallard – Jennifer Fox – Robert Pinkert – Richard Betts –